Executive Committee

Dr. Bashi V Velayudhan : Junior Vice President

Dr. Bashi V. Velayudhan

President

Contact Information:

Director Institute of Cardiac and Advanced Aortic Disordes(ICAAD)

SIMS Hospital Vadapalani, Chennai - 600026, India

Email: president@iacts.org 

Ph: +91 98402 99552

 

Dr. C.S. Hiremath : Member

Dr. C.S. Hiremath

Secretary

Contact Information:
Senior Consultant & Head of the Department

Department of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery

IACTS SECRETARIAT

G 700, Doctors' Office, Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences Whitefield, Bengaluru - 560 066 Karnataka, India

E-mail: secretary@iacts.org

Ph: +919481119696/ 7975418597/ 080 2800 4426/4720/25/26

Dr. Krishna Iyer

Dr. Krishna Subramony Iyer

Senior Vice President

Contact Information:

Executive Director

Department of Congenital & Paediatric Cardiac Surgery

Fortis Escorts Heart Institute, Okhla Road, New Delhi - 110025, India 

Email: iyerks@hotmail.com/ iyer.ks@iacts.org

Ph: 011 47134540/ +91 9810025815

Dr. Zile Singh Meharwal

Junior Vice President

Contact Information:

Executive Director

Department of Adult Cardiac Surgery 

Fortis Escorts Heart Institute, Okhla Road, New Delhi - 110025, India 

Email: meharwal@hotmail.com/ meharwal.zs@iacts.org

Ph: 9810149301

Dr. Rajendra Umbarkar : Joint Secretary & Treasurer

Dr. Rajendra Umbarkar

Joint Secretary & Treasurer

Contact Information:

Consultant Cardiac Surgeon

Bombay Hospital Institute of Medical Sciences, New Marine lines, Mumbai - 400020, India

E-mail: treasurer@iacts.org

Ph : +91 9821090504

Dr. O.P. Yadava

Dr. O.P. Yadava

Editor

Contact Information:

CEO & Chief Cardiac Surgeon

National Heart Institute 49-50, Community Centre, East of Kailash, New Delhi-110 065, India 

E-mail: op_yadava@yahoo.com/ editor@iacts.org 

Ph: +91 (11) 4660 6600, 4660 0700 

Dr. Yugal Mishra : Junior Past President

Dr. Yugal Kishore Mishra

Senior Past President

Contact Information:

Head of Cardiac sciences & Chief cardiovascular Surgeon

Manipal Hospital

 Dwarka, New Delhi – 110075, India

E-mail: dryugal@yahoo.com/ mishra.yugal@iacts.org

Ph: +91 98107 01110

Dr. Shiv Kumar Nair : Senior Vice President

Dr. Shiv Kumar Nair

Junior Past President

Contact Information:

Senior Consultant & Head of the Department

Cardiovascular & Thoracic surgery Rajagiri Hospital,Aluva Pin – 683 112,Ernakulam Dist, Kerala, India

E-mail: shivnairmd@gmail.com

Ph: +91-9846010220

 

 

Dr. Sundar Ramanathan M.Ch, FRCS(Ed), FRCS(CTh) : Member

Dr. Sundar Ramanathan

Member

Contact Information:

Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon

GKNM Hospital Nethaji road, PN Palayam Coimbatore -641037, India 

E-mail: sundarramnath@gmail.com/ ramanathan.sundar@iacts.org

Ph: 04224305530 /04224305515/ +91 9442248045

Dr.A.Rathinavel MS, M.Ch, Ph.D

Dr. A. Rathinavel

Member

Contact Information:
 
Professor & HOD,Dept of CVTS

Madurai Medical College Madurai. - 625020, Tamil Nadu, India

E-mail: drarathinavel@gmail.com/ rathinavel.a@iacts.org

Ph: +91 9443367779

Dr. Ravindra-Setty : Member

Dr. B.R. Ravindra Setty

Member

Contact Information:
 
Consultant Cardiac Surgeon

Professor of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery, Narayana Hrudayalaya, Hosur Road, Bengaluru-560099, India 

E-mail: brrsetty@hotmail.com/ setty.ravindra@iacts.org

Ph: +91 9844064045 

Dr. Vivek Pillai  : Member

Dr. Vivek V. Pillai

Member

Contact Information:
 
Additional Professor in CVTS

Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology (SCTIMST), Trivandrum, Kerala, India

E-mail: drvivekpillai@yahoo.co.in/ pillai.vivek@iacts.org

Ph: +91 9447007678/ 9446238678